For video footage from past you can visit the individual event pages, or go to our YouTube Channel

To filter by event category, click on the event category link in the table below or use the menu on the right.

List of Past Events

Start Date Title Link Location Category Link
Thursday, December 09, 2010 The Real Challenge of Locke's Critique of Nativism Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, December 02, 2010 Intuitions, Objectivity, and Analysis York University, Department of Philosophy What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, November 11, 2010 From Expertise to Instruction: Conceptual Representations for Learning about Biological Systems Rutgers University Graduate School of Education What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, November 04, 2010 Guilt and Shame in Philosophy and Psychology Princeton University, Department of Philosophy What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, October 28, 2010 Seeing what you believe ? Coloured shapes and other cases Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique and New York University What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, October 21, 2010 What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, October 14, 2010 Why So Serious? An Inquiry On Racist Jokes Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, October 07, 2010 Descriptivism and General Terms, Generally Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy and Center for Cognitive Science What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, September 30, 2010 Using Cognitive Science to Promote Healthy Behavior Rutgers University, Department of Psychology What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, September 23, 2010 Meaning, Communication and Knowledge by Testimony Kansas State University, Department of Philosophy What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010
Thursday, September 16, 2010 Parsing Memory: Identifying functional distinctions using neuroimaging, clinical models and pharmacological probes University of Michigan, Department of Psychiatry What is cognitive science?:Fall 2010