For video footage from past you can visit the individual event pages, or go to our YouTube Channel

To filter by event category, click on the event category link in the table below or use the menu on the right.

List of Past Events

Start Date Title Link Location Category Link
Thursday, December 08, 2011 Enrichment without coercion Concordia University, Department of Psychology What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, December 01, 2011 Selectivity, Memory and Lateralization for Vocal Communication Signals in Songbirds Rutgers University, Department of Psychology What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, November 17, 2011 Psychology, Neuroscience, and the Consciousness Dilemma Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy, Newark What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, November 10, 2011 What Women Want Rutgers University, Department of Psychology and Economics What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, October 27, 2011 Understanding Self-Locating Thought Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, October 20, 2011 What Assertion Is Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy and Women's & Gender Studies What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, October 13, 2011 Semantic Complexity National Autonomous University of Mexico What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, October 06, 2011 Each talk will be about 15 minutes in length. We will take breaks after each talk just in case anyone needs to leave. Institute of Psychology of the Chinese Academy of Science What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, September 22, 2011 Possible Worlds in Perspective: A Hyperintensional Approach to Content Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011
Thursday, September 15, 2011 Dealing with Fallibility Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy What is cognitive science?:Fall 2011