For video footage from past you can visit the individual event pages, or go to our YouTube Channel

To filter by event category, click on the event category link in the table below or use the menu on the right.

List of Past Events

Start Date Title Link Location Category Link
Monday, December 05, 2011 The underbelly of vision and action: the role of the brainstem in spatial attention Senior Investigator, Laboratory of Sensorimotor Research, National Eye Institute, National Institutes of Health Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, November 28, 2011 Shades of gray in high-dynamic range images Rutgers University-Camden, Department of Psychology Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, November 14, 2011 An interface between vision, numerical cognition, and word meanings John Hopkins University, Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, November 07, 2011 Large Scale Studies of Social Information on Twitter Rutgers University, School of Communication and Information Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, October 31, 2011 Statistical learning: detecting, representing, and using regularities in perception Princeton University, Department of Psychology Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, October 24, 2011 Bandit-Based Planning in Continuous Action Markov Decision Processes Rutgers Computer Science, Rutgers Perceptual Science Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, October 10, 2011 Temporal dynamics of the Venetian blind effect Rutgers University, Center for Cognitive Science Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, September 26, 2011 Fall Cognitive Festival Presentations Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, September 19, 2011 Infants' response to pictures of impossible objects Lehman College, CUNY, Department of Psychology Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011
Monday, September 12, 2011 Human and computer vision series:Fall 2011