List of Upcoming Events

Start Date End Date (for multi-day events) Title Location Category
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Debate: Extended Cognition Room 1125, Academic Building (West Wing), College Avenue Campus Cognitive Science Club
Thursday, November 14, 2019 Invitations to Industry- Chuck-Hou Yee (Physics PhD, ML Research Engineer) Room 385E, Physics and Astronomy, Busch Campus Student Events
Saturday, November 16, 2019 NJACE Presents: FREE Parent Workshop Bright Beginnings Conference Center, 1600 Stelton Rd, Piscataway, NJ, 08854 Non-RuCCS Events
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 "Generative Modeling of Space, Time, and Objects: A First Step to Endowing Common Sense to Machines", Sungjin Ahn (RUTGERS, Assistant Prof., Dept of Comp. Sci.) Busch Campus, Psych 105 RuCCS Colloquia:Fall 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Technical Career Panel Room 1125, Academic Building (West Wing), College Avenue Campus Cognitive Science Club
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Nima Mesgarani, Robust Speech Processing in Human Auditory Cortex Fiber Optics Auditorium and Atrium Non-RuCCS Events
Thursday, November 21, 2019 Invitations to Industry - Kli Kappas Room 385E, Physics and Astronomy, Busch Campus Student Events
Tuesday, December 03, 2019 "Active Scene Understanding with Robot Interaction," Shuran Song (Columbia University, Computer Science) Busch Campus, Psych 105 RuCCS Colloquia:Fall 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019 Speaker Series: Psychadelics and Psychology Room 1125, Academic Building (West Wing), College Avenue Campus Cognitive Science Club
Thursday, December 05, 2019 Invitations to Industry - Open Hill Center Room 703, Busch Campus Student Events
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 "Strategic reasoning, decision making, and the anti-representationalist agenda: methodological considerations for scaling-up E-cognition", James Grayot (Tilburg Center for Logic, General Ethics, and Philosophy of Science; Philosophy, U of Groningen) Busch Campus, Psych 105 RuCCS Colloquia:Fall 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Game Night Destress Event Room 1125, Academic Building (West Wing), College Avenue Campus Cognitive Science Club
Thursday, December 12, 2019 Invitations to Industry - Open Hill Center Room 703, Busch Campus Student Events
Tuesday, February 04, 2020 Mariapaola D'Imperio (Professor at the Department of Linguistics at Rutgers) Busch Campus, Psych 105 RuCCS Colloquia:Spring 2020
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Emmaneul Sander (Professor at the University of Geneva) Busch Campus, Psych 105 RuCCS Colloquia:Spring 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 Kasia Bieszczad, Rutgers Busch Campus, Psych 105 RuCCS Colloquia:Spring 2020
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 Ned Block, NYU Busch Campus, Psych 105 RuCCS Colloquia:Spring 2020
Saturday, April 18, 2020 Sunday, April 19, 2020 Undergraducate Research Conference Academic Building, CAC Events
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 Perceptual Science/Cognitive Science Forum Academic Building, CAC Events