List of Upcoming Events

Start Date End Date (for multi-day events) Title Location Category
Tuesday, February 02, 2021 "The letters of speech: evidence from perceptual learning and selective adaptation" Professor Holger Mitterer (University of Malta, Department of Cognitive Science) via Zoom RuCCS Colloquia: Spring 2021
Tuesday, February 09, 2021 "Socially Cognizant Robotics", Kristin Dana (Rutgers University, Electrical & Computer Engineering Department) via Zoom RuCCS Colloquia: Spring 2021
Friday, February 12, 2021 Keynote Lecture, Meredith Whittaker on "AI and Social Control" via Zoom Events
Friday, February 19, 2021 Interdisciplinary Thinkpiece Panel I with Michele Gilman, Katina Michael, and Tae Wan Kim via Zoom Events
Friday, February 26, 2021 Sabelo Mhlambi (Carr Center for Human Rights Policy; Berkman Klein Center for Internet & Society) in a Keynote Conversation with Alex Guerrero (Philosophy, Rutgers) and Matthew Stone (Computer Science, Rutgers) via Zoom Events
Friday, March 05, 2021 Interdisciplinary Thinkpiece Panel II, including Dwaipayan Banerjee, Lily Hu, and Safiya Noble via Zoom Events
Tuesday, March 09, 2021 "Effects of cognitive load on speech perception", Sven Mattys (University of York, Department of Psychology) via Zoom RuCCS Colloquia: Spring 2021
Friday, March 26, 2021 Concluding event with Artist Mimi' Onuoha's Keynote and presentation via Zoom Events
Tuesday, March 30, 2021 Anna Konova (RWJMS, Department of Psychiatry) via Zoom RuCCS Colloquia: Spring 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Susana Martinez-Conde (SUNY Downstate Medical Center, Department of Ophthalmology) via Zoom RuCCS Colloquia: Spring 2021
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 David Barner (University of California, San Diego - Department of Psychology) via Zoom RuCCS Colloquia: Spring 2021